Select Page

ACADEMIC ADVISING header_icon


All Point students have academic advisors with whom they meet regularly to plan degree programs based on their interests, skills and educational goals. Students are ultimately responsible for making decisions about their educational programs, and for ensuring that degree requirements are met prior to graduation. However, advisors play a pivotal role in a student’s academic career. Advisors can give experienced advice about choosing courses and a major; can provide information about other educational opportunities, such as foreign study, mission trips and internships; and can point students in the right direction for a variety of student services.

For more information about academic advising, contact Dr. Darryl Harrison, Chief Academic Officer.

FOR ASSISTANCE WITH ACADEMIC SUPPORT SERVICES:

Lindbergh – (404) 761-8861
Doug Johnson – Doug.johnson@point.edu

West Point – (706) 385-1464
Blair Walker – Blair.walker@point.edu

Peachtree City – (678) 593-3100
Ross Haralson – Ross.haralson@point.edu

Birmingham – (404) 801-5790
Ana Gilleylen – Ana.Gilleylen@point.edu

Savannah – (912) 629-3855
Roxane Pace – Roxane.Pace@point.edu

Online – (404) 852-4056
Melissa Roberts – Melissa.roberts@point.edu

McDonough – (404) 852-4056
Melissa Roberts – Melissa.roberts@point.edu