More Students Earn Digital Badges

Point University’s Skyhawk Career Services has announced the students who have earned digital badges and certifications for the spring 2023 semester. Twenty-seven Point students were awarded digital badges or certifications in either Microsoft Office, social media or digital marketing.

Point offers digital badges and certifications to students who would like to obtain microcredentials. Mircocredentials identify knowledge, skills and abilities in a specific subject and enhance a student’s employability. Any student is eligible to obtain microcredentials and can enroll at any time.

Skyhawk Career Services oversees digital badges for Point University programs that offer certifications through Point University’s partnership with Coursera. Students can obtain other certifications not offered in their programs of study through Coursera’s online self-directed courses. Students can refer to their academic catalog for certifications offered in their programs and contact Skyhawk Career Services if they would like to obtain a certification not offered at Point.

The following students recently received their digital badges or certifications:

Isabella Arami – Microsoft Office
Kristin Argo – Digital Marketing
Josiah Burdette – Microsoft Office
Gianfilippo Cappellari – Microsoft Office
Brandon Cervantes – Microsoft Office
Hwijun Cho – Microsoft Office
Tucker Crowson – Microsoft Office
Gabriel Donnelly – Microsoft Office
John Fallin – Microsoft Office
Pablo Gamboa Solís – Microsoft Office
Juan Pablo Gonzalez Rul Villa – Microsoft Office
Mitchell Gossett – Digital Marketing
Ethyn Harris – Microsoft Office
Trevor Harry – Social Media
Bryce James – Microsoft Office
Lorelei Lewis – Microsoft Office
Peter McLean – Microsoft Office
Alvaro Mendez – Microsoft Office
Emma Murray – Digital Marketing
Tafarah Parrish – Digital Marketing
Morgan Pent – Microsoft Office
Rex Ricks – Microsoft Office
Sebastiaan Schutte – Microsoft Office
Reagan Shockey – Digital Marketing
Davion Thomas – Microsoft Office
Brooke Wiseley – Microsoft Office
Chiara Zaccagnino – Microsoft Office